Ministry of Nodes – Self Sovereignty Webinar – 2/3 November 2019

฿0.00615000

83 in stock

Description

“Wading through a page of search results for “what is bitcoin” is no match for sitting down with Stephan and Ketan. They’ll put you in a good place to start securing your savings properly.”

Are you a Bitcoiner who is struggling to run your own node and hold your own bitcoin private keys? Or, perhaps you’re holding your own Bitcoin private keys on a Trezor or Ledger, but you’re trusting Trezor or Ledger’s servers? This is the workshop for you. Take control into your own hands.

Keeping up with Bitcoin is like drinking from a fire hose. And there are many traps along the way. Let us speed you through the learning curve with a webinar tailored for Bitcoin beginners. Our in person workshops had phenomenal feedback, and we realised many out there would want the same. So to scale this, we’re going to deliver these over the web, at a fraction of the cost.

Topics covered will include:

  • Economics of Bitcoin and why it is important
  • Securing your Bitcoin private keys
  • Bitcoin cold storage options
  • Running a Bitcoin node
  • Bitcoin Privacy
  • Lightning Network

Price: 615k sats (approx $50 USD at time of writing). Bitcoin bech32 payment only (i.e. you must be able to pay into an address starting with bc1).

When: Saturday 2nd November EDT 5pm, PDT 2pm, or for those in Sydney, AEDT 8am on Sunday 3rd November. The webinar will go for about 7 hours with some breaks included.

Where: Webinar will be delivered using Zoom. Download the software from https://zoom.us/download